Handy Investing Websites

Looking for a website where you can easily filter 13F forms or for a new stock screener? These are some websites that can come in handy:

Name Topic
13F Filings News – MoneyBeat – WSJ 13F
AppAnnie Market Analysis
Contexxia Sec Fillings Screener
Holdingschannel 13F
IAPD – Investment Adviser Public Disclosure Regulator
Insider Buying Stock Screen (old school value) Stock Screener
Morningstar – Bonds Bonds
Portfolio holdings of Super Investors – DATAROMA
13F
Portfolio Slicer – Investment Tracking In Excel Excel Addon
Stock Screener – Overview Stock Screener
The Benjamin Graham Stock Screener Stock Screener
Whalewisdom 13F

 

Online Learning

We have more information freely accessible by connecting to the internet than any other human beings had in history, there are dozens of websites where you can extend your knowledge and learn new skills. These are my favourite:

Name Topic Website
Academic Earth General http://academicearth.org/online-college-courses/
BBC Languages Languages http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/
Busuu Languages http://online.stanford.edu/
CFA Institute
Finance https://www.cfainstitute.org/learning/products/Pages/index.aspx
Computational Finance and Financial Econometrics Finance http://faculty.washington.edu/ezivot/econ424/econ424.htm
Coursera General https://www.coursera.org/
Investopedia Finance http://www.investopedia.com/university/
Khan General https://www.khanacademy.org/
MIT General https://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm
Pluralsight Coding https://app.pluralsight.com/paths/skill/java
Stanford General http://online.stanford.edu/
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Philosophy https://plato.stanford.edu/entries/la-forge/
The Big History Project History https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home
Udemy General https://www.udemy.com/courses/

Podcasts

An overview of my favourite podcasts:

Title Host Topic Itunes
Dan Carlin – Hardcore History Dan Carlin History https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/dan-carlins-hardcore-history/id173001861?mt=2
The Investors Podcast Preston Psyh and Stig Brodersen Investing https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-investors-podcast/id928933489
The Knowledge project Shane Parrish Wisdom https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-knowledge-project/id990149481?mt=2&ls=1
The Science of Success
Matt Bodnar Self Improvement https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-science-of-success/id1059509178?mt=2
Tim Ferriss Show Tim Ferriss Self Improvement https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-tim-ferriss-show/id863897795?mt=2
Value Investing Podcast John Mihaljevic Investing https://itunes.apple.com/ie/podcast/value-investing-podcast-thought/id642016120?mt=2

 

Blogs

An overview of my favourite blogs:

Title Topic Link
Base Hit Investing Investing http://basehitinvesting.com/
Benedict Evans Venture Capitalist http://ben-evans.com/
BeyondProxy | Value Investing Ideas and Wisdom Investing http://www.beyondproxy.com/
Carl Newport Self – Improvement http://calnewport.com/blog/2016/09/30/nassim-talebs-implied-argument-against-social-media/
Damodaran Online: Home Page for Aswath Damodaran Investing http://pages.stern.nyu.edu/~adamodar/
David Webb Investing https://webb-site.com/articles/mingfai.asp
Derek Sivers Marketing https://sivers.org/
FarnamStreet Wisdom https://www.farnamstreetblog.com/
Graham And Doddsville Investing http://www.grahamanddoddsville.net/wordpress/?p=497
iinvestor | a value investing blog Investing http://insuranceinvestor.wordpress.com/
Investor Junkie – Investing Blog Investing http://investorjunkie.com/
Joshua Kennon’s Personal Blog Investing http://www.joshuakennon.com/
Monish Pabrai Investing http://www.know72.com/
Morgan House Investing/ Finance http://www.collaborativefund.com/blog/authors/morgan/
OTC Adventures Investing http://otcadventures.com/
Seeking Wisdom Investing https://janav.wordpress.com
Seth Godin Marketing http://sethgodin.typepad.com/
SumZero Investing sumzero.com
The Brooklyn Investor Investing http://brooklyninvestor.blogspot.ie/
Value and Opportuntiy Investing https://valueandopportunity.com/
Value Investing World Investing http://www.valueinvestingworld.com/
Value Seeker: Investment Notes Investing http://valueseekerinvestments.blogspot.ie/
Value Venture Investing https://oraclefromomaha.wordpress.com